top of page
3-musketiere-Kategoriebild-transparenz.jpg
3 Musketiere Reutlingen e.V. Logo

Transparency

"Initiative Transparente Zivilgesellschaft"

Transparency builds trust.

We're in!

3 Musketiere Reutlingen e.V.  Logo Transparente Zivilgesellschaft
3 Musketiere Reutlingen e.V. 2022 mittelverwendung

"Initiative Transparente Zivilgesellschaft"

Transparency builds trust.

Unfortunately, in Germany, there are no uniform disclosure requirements for civil society organizations. However, we, the Musketiere, believe that transparency is not only important but also helps make our work understandable to the public and donors, thereby strengthening trust and credibility.

That's why the Musketiere have chosen to join the Initiative Transparente Zivilgesellschaft – ITZ (Initiative for Transparent Civil Society - ITZ) and below, we publish the ten transparency information points developed by ITZ that should be made accessible to the public by every civil society organization.

PROJECT IMPLEMENTATION

All unrestricted or project-specific donations go directly to our projects. This means that your donation goes directly to where it is intended without any detours. It means that we finance all the necessary relief supplies from your donation.

PROJECT DEVELOPMENT

To develop and plan projects, human resources are essential. The resource of human labor is sometimes our scarcest and almost most valuable asset. All costs incurred for personnel are financed either from our economic business operations or from specially designated donations. For example, we receive an annual donation from "The 2nd Chance Foundation" to cover the salary of our executive board member, Markus Brandstetter. Your donation won't be used for this purpose. We promise!

ADMINISTRATION

Administration costs are viewed critically in social organizations. We understand that. However, without administration, there would be no 3 Musketiere. We always strive to keep our administrative costs as low as possible. For example, the trips of our members are mostly paid for privately and conducted during their vacations.

Donor Acquisition

If no one knows that the 3 Musketiere exist, no one can donate either. We organize events and information evenings, run a website and online shop, design and print flyers and posters, talk to journalists, and do much more to raise awareness about the 3 Musketiere and our work. Convinced? You can donate here!

„INITIATIVE TRANSPARENTE ZIVILGESELLSCHAFT“

3 Musketiere Reutlingen e.V.  ITZ Logo
1. Name, Location, and Year of Establishment

Drei Musketiere Reutlingen e.V. – Max - Planck - Str. 68 – 72766 Reutlingen – Founded in 2016

Contact person for ITZ: Markus Brandstetter - markus(at)3musketiere.org - +4971217538066

2. Our goals and our work:

The purpose of the association is to promote aid for refugees and displaced persons, as well as support for victims of war and disasters (from the catalog of § 52 (2) of the Tax Code).

The statutory purpose is particularly realized through the development of aid projects for refugees in refugee camps and accommodations. The development of aid projects for victims of war and disasters in crisis and disaster areas in Germany and abroad.

Implementation of aid projects, such as providing food, clothing, or hygiene items for refugees or disaster victims in Germany and abroad, as well as the development and implementation of sustainable training projects for people on the run.

Public relations

Fundraising

In addition, the association can also provide ideological and financial support to other tax-privileged corporations, public-law corporations for the ideological and material support of aid projects for refugees, for victims of war and disasters in crisis and disaster areas in Germany and abroad in the sense of § 58 No. 1 AO (Tax Code).

You can find our complete articles of association HERE.

You can find our vision and principles HERE.

3. Information on Tax Privileges

 

Our association is recognized as tax-exempt due to its promotion of aid for refugees and displaced persons, as well as support for victims of war and disasters (as listed in Section 52, Paragraph 2, Clause 10 of the German Fiscal Code), based on the tax exemption notice and the attachment to the corporate tax assessment issued by the Reutlingen tax office, Tax ID: 78042/09849, dated November 16, 2018, for the most recent assessment period under Section 5, Paragraph 1, Number 9 of the Corporate Income Tax Act, exempting us from corporate income tax, and under Section 3, Number 6 of the Trade Tax Act, exempting us from trade tax.

The compliance with the statutory requirements pursuant to Sections 51, 52, 59, 60, and 61 of the German Fiscal Code has been separately confirmed by the Reutlingen tax office, Tax ID: 78042/09849, with a notice dated November 16, 2018, based on Section 52, Paragraph 2, Clause 10 of the German Fiscal Code. According to our bylaws, we promote assistance for refugees and displaced persons, as well as support for victims of war and disasters.

3 Musketiere Reutlingen e.V.  freistelungsbescheid 2019

4. Name and Function of our Decision-Makers

 

  • Markus Brandstetter, 1. Vorstand

  • Betül Tumak, 2. Vorstand

  • Claudia Richter, Schatzmeister

5. Activity Report​

6. Staff Structure

7. Information on the Origin of Funds

8. Information on the Use of Funds

9. Social Connections with Third Parties

  • Drei Musketiere Reutlingen e.V. is an independent organization and is not affiliated with any third parties.

10. There are no names of legal entities whose annual payments make up more than 10% of the total annual budget.

  • In the annual report for 2021(Geschäftsbericht 2021) on page 34, our sources of income are listed. "The 2nd Chance Foundation" and "Shams e.V" contribute more than 10% of the total annual income with their donations.

WE ADHERE TO THE FOLLOWING PRINCIPLES AND STANDARDS

We commit to complying with the VENRO Code of Conduct on Transparency, Organizational Management, and Control. You can find the VENRO Code of Conduct HERE.

Furthermore, we commit to recognizing and adhering to the principles established by ADH (Aktion Deutschland Hilft), especially the provisions related to quality assurance. You can find the ADH principles HERE.

We also adhere to the Code of Conduct for the International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement and Non-Governmental Organizations (NGOs) in Disaster Relief. You can find the Code HERE.

In addition, we adhere to the "SPHERE Project" - Humanitarian Charter and Minimum Standards in Disaster Response. You can find the "SPHERE Project" HERE.

Lastly, we adhere to the "European Consensus on Humanitarian Aid." You can find the European Consensus HERE.

bottom of page

3-musketiere-Kategoriebild-transparenz.jpg
logo-3m-reutlingen.png

Transparenz

"Initiative Transparente Zivilgesellschaft"

Transparenz schafft Vertrauen.

Wir machen mit!

Transparente_Zivilgesellschaft_2.jpg
3-musketiere-transparenz-mittelverwendung.jpg

"Initiative Transparente Zivilgesellschaft"

Transparenz schafft Vertrauen.

In Deutschland gibt es leider keine einheitlichen Veröffentlichungspflichten für zivilgesellschaftliche Organisationen. Wir Musketiere denken jedoch, dass Transparenz nicht nur wichtig ist, sondern dabei hilft, die eigene Arbeit für die Öffentlichkeit sowie Spenderinnen und Spender nachvollziehbar zu machen und so Vertrauen und Glaubwürdigkeit zu stärken.

Darum haben sich die Musketiere dazu entschieden, der „Initiative Transparente Zivilgesellschaft – ITZ“ beizutreten und veröffentlicht nachfolgend die zehn, von der ITZ entwickelten Transparenzinformationen, die jede zivilgesellschaftliche Organisation der Öffentlichkeit zugänglich machen sollte.

PROJEKT DURCHFÜHRUNG

Alle freien oder projektbezogenen Spenden laufen direkt und ohne Umwege in unsere Projekte. Das bedeutet, dass Deine Spende auch 1:1 dort ankommt, wo sie ankommen soll. Bedeutet, dass wir alle benötigten Hilfsgüter von Deiner Spende finanzieren.

PROJEKT ENTWICKLUNG

Um Projekte überhaupt entwickeln und planen zu können, bedarf es an Menschen. Die Ressource Mensch, ist mitunter unser knappstes und auch beinahe wertvollstes Gut. Alle Kosten die uns dadurch für Personal entstehen, werden entweder aus unserem wirtschaftlichen Geschäftsbetrieb oder aber aus eigens dafür, sogenannten "Zweckgebundenen Spenden" finanziert. So erhalten wir bspw. jedes Jahr von der "The 2nd Chance Foundation" eine Spende um das Gehalt unseres geschäftsführenden Vorstandes, Markus Brandstetter, finanzieren zu können. Deine Spende wird dafür nicht angepackt. Versprochen!

VERWALTUNG

Verwaltungskosten werden bei sozialen Einrichtungen sehr kritisch betrachtet. Das verstehen wir.
Ohne Verwaltung gäbe es jedoch keine 3 Musketiere. Wir versuchen aber stets unsere Verwaltungskosten so gering wie möglich zu halten. Bspw. werden die Reisen unserer Mitglieder größtenteils privat bezahlt und während ihres Urlaubs durchgeführt.

SPENDERGEWINNUNG

Wenn keiner weiß, dass es die 3 Musketiere gibt, kann auch keiner spenden. Wir organisieren Events & Infoabende, betreiben eine Website & Onlineshop, gestalten und drucken Flyer & Plakate, sprechen mit Journalisten und vieles mehr, um die Menschen auf die 3 Musketiere und unsere Arbeit aufmerksam zu machen. Überzeugt? Hier kannst du spenden!

„INITIATIVE TRANSPARENTE ZIVILGESELLSCHAFT“

1. Name, Sitz und Gründungsjahr

Drei Musketiere Reutlingen e.V. – Wilhelmstraße 105 – 72764 Reutlingen – Gegründet 2016

2. Unsere Ziele und unsere Arbeit:

 

Zweck des Vereins ist die Förderung der Hilfe für Flüchtlinge und Vertriebene. Sowie die Unterstützung von Kriegs- und Katastrophenopfer. (aus dem Katalog von § 52 Abs. 2 Abgabenordnung).

 

Der Satzungszweck wird insbesondere verwirklicht mit der Entwicklung von Hilfsprojekten für Flüchtlinge in Flüchtlingslager und Flüchtlingsunterkünfte. Der Entwicklung von Hilfsprojekten für Kriegs- und Katastrophenopfer in Krisen- und Katastrophengebieten im In- und Ausland.

 

Durchführung von Hilfsprojekten wie bspw. die Bereitstellung von Lebensmittel, Kleidung oder Hygieneartikel für Flüchtlinge oder Katastrophenopfer im In- und Ausland, sowie der Entwicklung und Umsetzung von nachhaltigen Ausbildungsprojekten für Menschen auf der Flucht.

 

Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

Sammeln von Spenden

 

Daneben kann der Verein auch die ideelle und finanzielle Förderung anderer steuerbegünstigter Körperschaften, von Körperschaften des öffentlichen Rechts zur ideellen und materiellen Förderung von Hilfsprojekten für Flüchtlinge, für Kriegs- und Katastrophenopfer in Krisen- und Katastrophengebieten im In- und Ausland im Sinne des § 58 Nr. 1 AO vornehmen. zur Satzung

 

Unsere vollständige Satzung findest Du HIER.

Unsere Vision und unsere Grundsätze findest Du HIER

3. Angaben zur Steuerbegünstigung

 

Unser Verein ist wegen Förderung der Hilfe für Flüchtlinge und Vertriebene sowie die Unterstützung von Kriegs- und Katastrophenopfer (aus dem Katalog von § 52 Abs. 2Satz 1 Nr. 10 AO) nach dem Freistellungsbescheid bzw. nach der Anlage zum Körperschaftsteuerbescheid des Finanzamtes Reutlingen StNr.: 78042 / 09849, vom 16.11.2018 für den letzten Veranlagungszeitraum nach § 5 Abs. 1 Nr. 9 des Körperschaftsteuergesetzes von der Körperschaftsteuer und nach § 3 Nr. 6 des Gewerbesteuergesetzes von der Gewerbesteuer befreit.

 

Die Einhaltung der satzungsmäßigen Voraussetzungen nach den §§ 51, 52, 59, 60 und 61 AO wurde vom Finanzamt Reutlingen, StNr.: 78042 / 09849 mit Bescheid vom 16.11.2018 nach § 52 Abs. 2 Satz 1 Nr. 10 AO gesondert festgestellt. Wir fördern nach unserer Satzung die Hilfe für Flüchtlinge und Vertriebene sowie die Unterstützung von Kriegs- und Katastrophenopfern.

freistellungsbescheid-vorschau.jpg

4. Name und Funktion unserer Entcheidungsträger

 

  • Markus Brandstetter, 1. Vorstand

  • Betül Tumak, 2. Vorstand

  • Claudia Richter, Schatzmeister

5. Tätigkeitsbericht​

6. Personalstruktur

7. Angaben zur Mittelherkunft

8. Angaben zur Mittelverwendung

9. Gesellschaftliche Verbundenheit mit Dritten​

  • Drei Musketiere Reutlingen e.V. ist eine eigenständige Organisation und unterliegt keiner Verbundenheit mit Dritten.

10. Namen von juristischen Personen, deren jährliche Zahlungen mehr als 10% des Gesamtjahresbudgets ausmachen​

  • Im Geschäftsbericht 2020 auf der Seite 36 sind unsere Einnahmequellen vermerkt. Die „The 2nd Chance Foundation“ macht mit ihrer Spende mehr als 10% der gesamten Jahreseinnahmen aus.

WIR BEKENNEN UNS ZUR EINHALTUNG FOLGENDER GRUNDSÄTZE UND STANDARDS

Wir verpflichten uns zur Einhaltung des VENRO-Verhaltenskodex „Transparenz, Organisationsführung und Kontrolle“.

Den VENRO-Verhaltenskodex findest Du HIER.

 

Weiter verpflichten wir uns die von der ADH (Aktion Deutschland Hilft) festgelegten Grundsätze, insbesondere die Bestimmungen zur Qualitätssicherung, anzuerkennen und einzuhalten. 

Die ADH Grundsätze findest Du HIER.

 

Verhaltenskodex für die Internationale Bewegung des Roten Kreuzes und

Roten Halbmonds und für nichtstaatliche Hilfswerke in der Katastrophenhilfe.

Den Kodex findest Du HIER.

 

Dem „SPHERE-Projekt“ - Humanitarian Charter and Minimum Standards in

Disaster Response. Das „SPHERE-Projekt“ findest Du HIER.

&

 

Dem  „Europäischer Konsens über die humanitäre Hilfe“.​

Den Europäischen Konsens findest Du HIER.